How to Make an Enchanted Trident in Minecraft- Step by Step Guide

Dive into the aquatic wonders of Minecraft and enhance your trident with mystical powers through enchanting. This guide will walk you through the process of crafting an Enchanted Trident, turning a powerful weapon into a force to be reckoned with.

Required Materials:

Ensure you have the following materials ready to embark on the enchanting journey:

Steps to Enchant the Trident:

Step 1. Open the Enchanting Table:

Begin by accessing your enchanting table, revealing the enchant menu.

Open the Enchanting Table

Step 2. Enchant the Trident:

  • Place the Trident in the first box of the enchanting menu.
  • Add 3 Lapis Lazuli to the second box. The enchantment slots will display up to 3 enchantment options, each requiring a specific number of experience levels to unlock.
  • For example:
    • Enchantment 1: Requires 8 experience levels
    • Enchantment 2: Requires 17 experience levels
    • Enchantment 3: Requires 30 experience levels
  • Hover over each enchantment to discover its unique powers. The enchantment with the highest experience point requirement generally offers the most potent effect.
Enchant the Trident
  • Suppose you wish to apply “Loyalty III” to your trident.
  • Once selected, your Lapis Lazuli and experience points will be spent, causing the trident to glow purple. Hover over the enchanted trident to witness its newfound powers, in this case, Loyalty III.
Enchant the Trident

Step 3. Retrieve the Enchanted Trident:

Move the newly enchanted Trident back into your inventory. It is now an Enchanted Trident, ready to command the loyalty of the ocean depths.

Enchant the Trident

You’ve successfully crafted an Enchanted Trident in Minecraft. With its enchantment, your trident is now a formidable tool, showcasing its magical prowess.

Supported Platforms:

The Enchanted Trident is available across various Minecraft platforms, allowing players on different devices to wield this magically enhanced weapon. These platforms include:

  • Java Edition (PC/Mac)
  • Pocket Edition (PE)
  • Xbox 360
  • Xbox One
  • Wii U
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Windows 10 Edition
  • Education Edition

Attack Damage

Attack Damage refers to the amount of damage a weapon deals when used to attack entities in the game. Each weapon in Minecraft has a specific attack damage value, and this value determines how much health or damage points are subtracted from the target when the weapon is used.

NameAttack Damage
Wooden Sword4
Golden Sword4
Stone Sword5
Iron Sword6
Diamond Sword7
Netherite Sword8

The above table shows the attack damage in ascending order.


Durability is a characteristic associated with tools, weapons, and armor. It represents the item’s overall strength and how much use it can withstand before it becomes unusable and eventually breaks. As you use tools, weapons, or armor in the game, their durability decreases.

Golden Sword32
Wooden Sword59
Stone Sword131
Iron Sword250
Diamond Sword1561
Netherite Sword2031

The above table shows the durability in ascending order.

Equip your Enchanted Trident and explore the depths with newfound powers, as you navigate the challenges of the Minecraft world!

Emily is a financial analyst by day and an entertainment connoisseur by night. She enjoys analyzing stock trends and crunching numbers, but her true passion lies in exploring the latest movies and TV shows. Emily also loves attending live music events whenever she gets the chance.

Leave a Reply