Steps to Make an Enchanted Golden Sword in Minecraft [Simple Process]

In the pixelated realm of Minecraft, where every adventurer seeks the mightiest weapons, the Enchanted Golden Sword stands as a symbol of both opulence and power. This tutorial will guide you through the steps of crafting this exceptional weapon, adorned with enchantments to vanquish foes with unparalleled finesse.

Required Materials:

Before you commence your journey into enchanting, ensure you have the following materials:

Steps to Enchant the Golden Sword:

1. Open the Enchanting Table:

Begin by opening your enchanting table to access the enchanting menu. The interface should display enchantment options for your chosen item.

Open the Enchanting Table

2. Enchant the Golden Sword:

  • Place the Golden Sword in the first box of the enchanting menu.
  • Next, add 3 Lapis Lazuli to the second box. As you do this, the enchantment slots will reveal up to 3 enchantment options, each requiring a specific number of experience levels to unlock.
  • For instance:
    • Enchantment 1: Requires 6 experience levels
    • Enchantment 2: Requires 11 experience levels
    • Enchantment 3: Requires 30 experience levels
  • Hover over each enchantment to discover its unique powers. The higher the experience points required, the more potent the enchantment.
  • Select the enchantment you desire by clicking on it. In this example, let’s say you choose “Unbreaking III.”
  • Your lapis lazuli and experience points will be spent, and the Golden Sword will glow purple, indicating its newfound enchantment.
  • Hover over the enchanted sword to unveil its new powers, in this case, Unbreaking III.
Enchant the Golden Sword

3. Retrieve the Enchanted Golden Sword:

Move the newly enchanted Golden Sword back into your inventory, ready to unleash its mystical might on the world.

Enchant the Golden Sword 3

You have successfully crafted an Enchanted Golden Sword in Minecraft, combining the regal brilliance of gold with the magical prowess of enchantments.

Supported Platforms:

The Enchanted Golden Sword is available on various Minecraft platforms, ensuring that players across different devices can wield this symbol of power. These platforms include:

  • Java Edition (PC/Mac)
  • Pocket Edition (PE)
  • Xbox 360
  • Xbox One
  • PS3
  • PS4
  • Wii U
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Windows 10 Edition
  • Education Edition

Attack Damage

Attack Damage refers to the amount of damage a weapon deals when used to attack entities in the game. Each weapon in Minecraft has a specific attack damage value, and this value determines how much health or damage points are subtracted from the target when the weapon is used.

NameAttack Damage
Wooden Sword4
Golden Sword4
Stone Sword5
Iron Sword6
Diamond Sword7
Netherite Sword8

The above table shows the attack damage in ascending order.


Durability is a characteristic associated with tools, weapons, and armor. It represents the item’s overall strength and how much use it can withstand before it becomes unusable and eventually breaks. As you use tools, weapons, or armor in the game, their durability decreases.

Golden Sword32
Wooden Sword59
Stone Sword131
Iron Sword250
Diamond Sword1561
Netherite Sword2031

The above table shows the durability in ascending order.

Now, armed with your Enchanted Golden Sword, embark on adventures and face the challenges of Minecraft with unparalleled style and strength. May your enchanted blade cut through the pixelated darkness and lead you to victory!

Alex is a passionate gamer and technology enthusiast. With a background in finance, Alex combines analytical skills with a love for gaming. When not immersed in the virtual world, you can find Alex exploring the latest trends in finance and technology.

Leave a Reply