Making of Enchanted Crossbow in Minecraft {Simple Steps}

Enter the realm of enchantments in Minecraft and elevate your crossbow to new heights. This comprehensive guide will take you through the steps of crafting an Enchanted Crossbow, turning your ranged weapon into a formidable tool of destruction.

Required Materials:

Before you embark on your enchanting journey, gather the following materials:

  • 3 Lapis Lazuli
  • 1 Crossbow

Steps to Enchant the Crossbow:

1. Open the Enchanting Table:

Begin by accessing your enchanting table. This will reveal the enchant menu, offering various enchantment options.

Open the Enchanting Table

2. Enchant the Crossbow:

  • Place the Crossbow in the first box of the enchanting menu.
  • Add 3 Lapis Lazuli to the second box. The enchantment slots will display up to 3 enchantment options, each requiring a specific number of experience levels to unlock.
  • For example:
    • Enchantment 1: Requires 2 experience levels
    • Enchantment 2: Requires 2 experience levels
    • Enchantment 3: Requires 6 experience levels
Enchant the Bow
  • Hover over each enchantment to discover its unique powers. Choose an enchantment based on your preferred playstyle or strategy.
  • Once you’ve made your selection, your Lapis Lazuli and experience points will be spent. The crossbow will glow purple, indicating its newfound powers.
Enchant the Crossbow

3. Retrieve the Enchanted Crossbow:

Move the Enchanted Crossbow back into your inventory. It is now a potent weapon, enhanced with magical properties.

Enchant the Crossbow

You’ve successfully crafted an Enchanted Crossbow in Minecraft. Whether it’s Unbreaking, Piercing, or Quick Charge, your crossbow is now a force to be reckoned with.

Supported Platforms:

The Enchanted Crossbow is available across various Minecraft platforms, providing enchanting opportunities to players on different devices. These platforms include:

  • Java Edition (PC/Mac)
  • Pocket Edition (PE)
  • Xbox One
  • PS4
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Windows 10 Edition
  • Education Edition

Attack Damage

Attack Damage refers to the amount of damage a weapon deals when used to attack entities in the game. Each weapon in Minecraft has a specific attack damage value, and this value determines how much health or damage points are subtracted from the target when the weapon is used.

NameAttack Damage
Wooden Sword4
Golden Sword4
Stone Sword5
Iron Sword6
Diamond Sword7
Netherite Sword8

The above table shows the attack damage in ascending order.


Durability is a characteristic associated with tools, weapons, and armor. It represents the item’s overall strength and how much use it can withstand before it becomes unusable and eventually breaks. As you use tools, weapons, or armor in the game, their durability decreases.

Golden Sword32
Wooden Sword59
Stone Sword131
Iron Sword250
Diamond Sword1561
Netherite Sword2031

The above table shows the durability in ascending order.

Equip your Enchanted Crossbow, hone your aim, and let the enchanted bolts fly as you conquer the challenges that await in the Minecraft universe!

Brandon is a finance graduate with a passion for the intersection of finance and technology. In his free time, he's a dedicated gamer, exploring various genres and platforms. Brandon loves staying up-to-date with the latest advancements in fintech while also leveling up his gaming skills.

Leave a Reply